Is it legal to hit the ball with my head?
My wife and I are arguing over this one. I know that I learned this years ago in a P.E. class, but she actually played the game as a high school player so she has some more practical experience.
Yes, the rules now state that you can hit the ball with many other body parts as long as the ball never comes to a complete rest, which would be a lift. You can even kick the ball with your foot! Source(s): High School Volleyball Coach
Yes it was legal during 1990's, I dont know the changes happened for the rule. If you hit through head, only one hit was permitted, not three touches in your court.
Yes, you can hit the ball with any part of your body, as long as you don't hit it 2 times in a row.
currently playing on a varsity volleyball team
no, it's not. only arms and hands. you should check it on google though... haha. ^^
|Snowboarding General - Winter Sports Water Sports Volleyball Tennis Swimming & Diving|
Sports Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster